You are here

Merit Medical Systems to Announce Third Quarter Results on October 25, 2017

SOUTH JORDAN, Utah, Oct. 12, 2017 (GLOBE NEWSWIRE) -- Merit Medical Systems, Inc. (NASDAQ:MMSI), a leading manufacturer and marketer of proprietary disposable devices used primarily in cardiology, radiology and endoscopy, announced today that it will release its financial results for the quarter ended September 30, 2017, after the close of the stock market on Wednesday, October 25, 2017.

Merit will hold its investor conference call (conference ID 96826880) on the same day (Wednesday, October 25, 2017) at 5:00 p.m. Eastern (4:00 p.m. Central, 3:00 p.m. Mountain, and 2:00 p.m. Pacific).  The telephone numbers to call are (domestic) (844) 578-9672; and (international) (508) 637-5656.  A live webcast will also be available for the conference call at merit.com.

ABOUT MERIT
Founded in 1987, Merit Medical Systems, Inc. is engaged in the development, manufacture and distribution of proprietary disposable medical devices used in interventional, diagnostic and therapeutic procedures, particularly in cardiology, radiology and endoscopy.  Merit serves client hospitals worldwide with a domestic and international sales force totaling approximately 290 individuals.  Merit employs approximately 4,700 people worldwide with facilities in South Jordan, Utah; Pearland, Texas; Richmond, Virginia; Malvern, Pennsylvania; Rockland, Massachusetts; San Jose, California; Maastricht and Venlo, The Netherlands; Paris, France; Galway, Ireland; Beijing, China; Tijuana, Mexico; Joinville, Brazil; Markham, Ontario, Canada; Melbourne, Australia; Tokyo, Japan; and Singapore.

Contact: Anne-Marie Wright, Vice President, Corporate Communications
Phone: (801) 208-4167  e-mail: awright@merit.com  Fax: (801) 253-1688

Thursday, October 12, 2017 - 16:01

More Headlines

Conversely, Kids Who Need Drugs Go Untreated
May Reduce the Need for Open-Heart Surgery
NDEA, a Known Carcinogen, Discovered During FDA Testing
Cleared for Adults with Relapsed or Refractory Disease
Approved as Maintenance Treatment for Opioid Dependence
Says Company’s OxyContin Had “Significant Role” in Opioid Epidemic
Study Uses Experimental Software to Decode Variations in Mood
Mixup with Losartan Discovered in Bottles